Forgot Pass?
 Register

QQ登录

只需一步,快速开始

View: 1225|Reply: 3

I am interested to expand my China experience

[Copy link]
guypp Post on 2012-5-14 22:07:50 | All posts |Read mode
Hello, I am a 31 year old, native English speaker, from the United Kingdom. I am a qualified teacher in possession of a "150 hour CERT TESOL"; also, I have a bachelor's degree, as well as one year of teaching experience. I am currently teaching at a university in China and my contract is finishing at the beginning of July, hence I am interested to expand my China experience and would like to teach in a different area of China, than the area I currently live in. (I am currently living in Dalian). I am looking to find a job anytime from mid-July. In terms of the qualities that I feel make me suitable for teaching in China: 1) I have the ability to connect well with Chinese students and therefore I am able to overcome the learning barriers that usually occur from the shyness of Chinese students. 2) I am an independant worker whom has the capacity to think "outside of the box", hence I am well equiped to manage the many obstacles that can arise when teaching English in the Chinese context. 3) I am very sensitive to the perspective of the student, hence I am able to adapt my teaching methods to the particular strengths and abilities of the students I am teaching 4) I feel a great affinity with the Chinese people and their culture, hence I do not find it difficult to enjoy being in China and this attitude filters through into my teaching. I ideally would like to teach at the university level, however I am willing to discuss job offers from other types of learning institutions.

This post contains more resources..

You need to Login to download attachments. No account? Register

x
wung86 This user has been deleted
wung86 Post on 2012-5-15 03:35:31 | All posts
Tips: The author has been banned or deleted, content has been banned automatically
Reply Support Opposition

Props Report